Home > English, TILT Music Blog > TILT Music Blog – Hello Seahorse!

TILT Music Blog – Hello Seahorse!

Hello Seahorse! This definitely caught me offguard.  When I saw it first I didn’t think much of it.  Then I listened to it and said, nice, another indie band from Spain. awesome.  Then I read where they are from.  MEXICO? I’m not used to indie like this coming from there, as much as big rock bands like Jaguares, Fobia, etc.  So this was very refreshing to say the least.  A few tunes in english, others in spanish.  Wonderful music to start the day at work, mellow, sweet and poppy.  Songs like “Cassete” and “Won’t Say Anything” are among my favorites on their space.  This is definitely my pick of the week.

Hello Seahorse! Este grupo si que me cogió fuera de base.  Cuando los vi primero no les hice mucho caso porque la carátula no me llamaba tanto la atención.  Luego los escuché y dije wow, que cool, otra banda indie de España.  Entonces leí que son de México y me quede bien WTF.  Y es que no estoy acostumbrado a escuchar bandas indie pop de México, sino más bien grupos de rock tradicionales como Jaguares y Fobia.  Pero en fin, el grupo tiene algunos temas en ingles otros en español.  Tremenda música para comenzar el día laboral, bien suave, dulce y poppy.  Canciones como “Cassette” y “Won’t Say Anything” son de mis favoritas en su espacio.  Definitivamente mi selección de la semana.

http://www.myspace.com/helloseahorse

http://vids.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=vids.individual&videoid=2018191853
Squarehead Video 

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

